Weeks 6 and 7 -What we “Feel” is what we Get

First,  I’d like to thank everyone for all the support – the posts, comments, sharing, and especially Lori for her true kindness and abundant encouragement in so many ways. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.  I am truly blessed.

In week 5 I said I was feeling overwhelmed.  I think that feeling was at least partly responsible for bringing me more of the same, only worse.  I have had  an issue with my right shoulder and arm for over two months –  in almost constant pain and don’t know why – a pinched nerve, perhaps?  I got the flu in week 6 and was working 12 hour days.  I had to prepare a baby shower/brunch for my daughter in week 7 with over 30 guests coming to my home on Saturday, in addition to a speech about solar energy with a PowerPoint presentation on the Tuesday morning before.  A real estate agent had buyers coming to look at our house on Thursday, so I spent quite a bit of time cleaning up messes (including some that weren’t my own) and waiting around in my perfectly clean house to let people in who never showed up.  Then I was informed they would be here on Friday morning at 10.  Again, making sure everything was perfect and waiting until 10:30, I decided to go finish up some last minute shopping for baby shower and food items, which is a good thing because it turned out they canceled without bothering to let me know.  All of my projects for party favors, decorations, food prep,  lists, etc. etc. had been hastily put away and put off for nothing…need I go on?  Something had to give – and MKMMA, or ME, was what I  almost gave up on.

I did keep  MKMMA, my DMP, the readings from Og, and the lessons in my mind, even when I had no time to do all the readings or blogging and would fall into bed exhausted. Sometimes I would just read the first page or two and try to imagine the rest of the reading in my mind as I fell asleep.

I don’t want to let my Mastermind friends down, nor do I want to let myself down.  I  know that before I can help others, I need to help myself.  So I’m not going to let myself FEEL overwhelmed anymore.  I’m staying calm, putting my head down and working hard to catch up.  Years of procrastination  habits will be overcome.  But it will take some time.  Please know I’m committed to doing my best and have not forgotten you, and thank you again for your patience.

I really need this.  Even though my to-do list is a mile long I’m back, and will post again by Thursday.   ♥

20151114_160126

“Almost” holding my grandson! My beautiful baby is having a baby – what could be sweeter?

3 thoughts on “Weeks 6 and 7 -What we “Feel” is what we Get

Leave a Reply

