Week 2 -DO IT NOW!

Hi there!   This thing we call “procrastination” has been a problem for me for a long time.  I think it’s firmly embedded in my “subby” (subconscious mind).    So it seems that no matter how good my intentions are, I still tend to put things off.  The webinar and the message for week 2 seemed to speak DIRECTLY to me….Keep at it, it will all be worth it, Do it now! Do it now! Do it now!  Ugh, really?  Do I have to?

Another member wrote about Self Sabotage.  I happened to click on her link in the blog role, and immediately thought – she is having the same problems as me!  After reading her blog, https://masterkeyjanapr.wordpress.com/2015/10/10/masterkey-week-2/,  of course I realized the main thing we had in common is that our subconscious mind keeps trying to DRAG us back to where we were when we started.

So it seems that our Great Leaders in this adventure , Mark J and the Fabulous Davene, have been around the block a few times.  They knew week 2 would be hard.  And they were right.  This week has been a real challenge for me. I am working, getting my house ready for sale, and making future plans for where I will live, etc.. and carrying my MKMMA materials around with me with the best of intentions to fit in the work…at least that’s what I’ve told myself.

The truth is that the old me was never very good at sticking to a schedule.  But I’m putting on new skin.  I did put off some of my work, I did play “words with friends” a bit, and I may have even accepted a lunch date with an old friend with the subconscious intention of putting off my work…but I really thought I could make up the time!!!   I even recorded myself reading Scroll 1 so I could listen to it while I did other things around the house (Hmmm, maybe I should record my DMP and the other readings too??!!)  But then I felt guilty for not sitting down and reading it silently as we were instructed.  After that I remembered…it’s really about developing good habits, and I’M the one I really have to be accountable to.  And so I will read silently at times.  But sometimes if listening is all I FEEL I have time for, it’s better than nothing.  I’m going to stop beating myself up.  The past is over.  Keep going, keep at it.  My subby  will bend, change, and accept its new assignment in time. In the meantime, I’m just going to keep repeating it  25X, twice (or more) each day:  Do it now! Do it now! Do it now!

Leave a Reply

